Skip to content

mama mia!! a very inspiring blog award!

There seems to be a happy little “house elf” whirling around the “blogisphere”  waving her magic wand around , all  happy crazy,  bestowing kind admiration on her bloggy friends out here in Cyberland.  That little tinker. :0) Thanks for sharing the love Sarah! If you don’t already follow Diary of a House Elf, seriously, you should. Go check her out. She is witty, she is fun, she is creative and smart. She is Louise of Thelma and Louise! Sorry, inside joke. I love her and you will too.link~ http://diaryofahouseelf.wordpress.com/elf-bio/

SO, now, I get a turn to play with the magic wand  ! This is trippy .. OH how I love trips.  There are so many awesome and inspiring people I have met through this platform and want to pass them along to you if you haven’t already found them yourselves.

#1~ Professions for PEACE ~ Gina was one of the first people who I connected with , or actually she connected with me, here on WP. She is always so positive and lovely and  kind. Actually it was her who first nominated me for this exact same award a while back! Now I would like to pay it back to her. Good people make the world go round and I am totally inspired by her and her writing. To boot, she is a horse girl too!   link~  http://professionsforpeace.com/about/

#2~  Tedbook  ~ Just his picture alone tells you so much. A writer guy drinking a cuppa joe while taking his picture on his laptop. I am 100% a visual person and this tiny thumbnail made me feel like he was someone I had already met before I “met” him here in Cyberland . Plus the fact he lives in Friday Harbour in the San Juan Islands where my parents sailed us over to every summer for like my whole life, makes it a weirdly comfortable meeting of sorts. I like it.  I like him.I like his blog immensely, I like how he writes. Check him out, you will too! link~ http://tedstrutz.com/about/

#3~ Candybottoms ~ This chick makes me laugh. She is a mama of many small children and locks herself in the bathroom to get a break. STILL, they find her. I sooo, remember those days. She somehow manages to find humour in the everyday, which I LOVE because trust me people, some days it is hard, reaaallly hard. Most importantly however, she has just given life to another small beautiful human. That alone is inspiring. Her latest blog post had me in tears. I was so not expecting to read what she had to retell.  I am so happy everything turned out for the best. Sheesh…. If you are a mama, you will get this blog, big time, and love it as well. link~ http://candybottoms.me/

#4~ Floras Table ~ This couple, a husband and wife team, plus a friend as well. she the foodie stylist girl and he the wine guy. I only just came across them recently. They are from Rome but I am thinking/guessing currently living in New York. They are sweethearts.I hear their Italian accents talking to me from their typed words, off the screen. Lovely, lovely lovely. Their blog makes me hungry and thirsty for the good life. link~ http://florastable.com/about/

5~ MikeBikesBaby ~ Here is an example of an extremely strong person fighting the good fight against cancer. So inspiring, so positive, so awesome. If you think you are having a bad day, be re inspired by an individual who kicks ass , big time!link~ http://immikecohen.wordpress.com/about/

#6~ Canadian Hiking Photography~  by Patrick Latter. His photography is wicked good,  like, make you want to sign up for a photography course like yesterday~ good!  Damn girl! He is Canadian and amongst other things he hiked the West Coast Trail, which makes him my hero b/c now I know for sure I really don’t need to do it. In a sorts I have “been there”, “done that” now just viewing his pics! Thanks for reminding me just how hard it really is Patrick! :0) Wowee! link~ http://hikingphoto.com/2012/09/04/west-coast-trail/

ok, whats next?

there are some rules… I hate rules, btw..

The Rules…

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 5 things about yourself.
  4. Pass the award on to 6 other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.( uh ya… don’t ask me, wtf?, I say just pass it along my friend)

5 things about me~ hmmm. really?

1~ Roald Dahl is my favourite author starting when we had a student teacher in grade 5. She read us aloud the whole book ,front to back,  CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY. I was and still am mesmerized by that golden wrapper. I could smell that chocolate and that freakin golden wrapper, all the while she was reading, still can in fact.The same way I could taste the peach in JAMES AND THE GIANT PEACH.

2~ When I was like 6 they  misdiagnosed me with dyslexia. I have in fact synthesesia. A weird neurological disorder where one cognitive pathway leads into another. For instance I can smell green or hear you smiling .. It’s weird, but I think it helps me to be a more creative person.

3~When I was also 6 I was also diagnosed as perhaps having leukemia. Gack! Apparently they were wrong! LOLOL!

4~I am a night owl. What time is it? 1:16 am. whatever.

5~ I am a proud mix of German/Swiss/Austrian,French. We put cheese on EVERYTHING!

finally, just have to put it out there that mostly I find bloggers to be an inspiring bunch of people. Its not about how many likes or follows we get.  For me, is about just getting a little buzz or spark, or a good laugh I was not expecting, sometimes tears. A connection with like minded souls or completely different souls. Every body is just making their way I like to think. Just be yourself, because everyone else is taken. Now, this night owl must go to bed.

10 replies »

  1. Lol! I WISH I had a magic wand! Oh, the things I could do! Thanks for the love, sistah! And, thanks for the heads-up on more fab blogs to check out! xOOx

    • You are more than welcome! It is on my list to set sail for the San Juans! Bicycle camping 101 with my herd of kids! They will love me and hate me at the same time! You live in a gorgeous place on the planet! Cheers!

  2. Kimberly,
    First of all, congratulations on your award. You totally deserve it! Second of all, thank you so much for nominating us. I promise I’ll do my best and use my magic in the kitchen to make you even hungrier 😉

  3. Oh, wow!
    Big time congrats on a much deserved award, Kimberly.
    Also, thank you so very much for nominating us and for your incredibly nice words about us: we feel honored and humbled.
    Finally, your guess was very close! Francesca is from Rome, I am from Genoa and we live in Connecticut 🙂
    Thanks again and big hugs!
    PS: cheese rocks! 🙂

  4. OMG, I gotta be honest: I think I realized just now (yeah, I know, not very smart of me!) where you picked the name for your blog from and I am ROFL!!! 😀
    You are too much fun… and subtle!

  5. Yes indeed, you rock sister! Honestly I am pleased as punch to be included in this great list, and for your delightful comments about me. Yes us horse girls can find each other in the mix, can’t we? Your list of 5 things are funny and fabulous. You might get a kick out my post about insomnia if you haven’t seen it before! And your heritage making you put cheese on everything is awesome 🙂 But the misdiagnosed thing… OMG your mom or dad, whomever, must’ve wanted to clean that doctor’s clock, so to speak. I mean good news to say, Sorry we were wrong, and your daughter’s fine – but then the relief being replaced with realizing all the sick worry they’d gone through. Anyways, thank goodness you are here, being yourself in all your creative brilliance and sharing it here with all us lucky followers! Big hugs to you. xo ~Gina

    • neighhhhhh Gina! You deserve all of it and more.. We need more people like you on the planet spinning all the negative ions out of it…
      Being misdiagnosed wasn’t the only grey hairs I gave my parents !! ROFL! I think I must have 9 lives! Thank you for the hugs. Hugs back to you too!
      Keep up with your awesomeness sister horse girl…. pffffft. xoxoxk.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,283 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 19,283 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The HSD

What happens when a medical doctor becomes a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom

Stories that Must Not Die

Here, we commemorate survival.

Worldlittlelights

The journey of recording and musing over little lights

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

A FARNSWORTH A DAY

Paintings, Drawings, Photographs, Videos, Digital Art, and Words, by John Farnsworth

Riding on Water

Leaps of faith, of the equine kind

A Blog to Regret

It's hard being a teenager, especially when you're 30

L A F E I S T

truth slayer

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

authenticallyannamarie

exploring, creating, writing

The Queen Creative

The Business of Art & Absurdity

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

61 Musings

Musings from a 64 year old introvert.

What Lolita Eats...

Eating. Without it, I couldn't survive.

redpoppyseeds

-And art? -It's a disease. -Love? -It's a disappointment -You are a sceptic. -Defining means limiting.

osiochina

The Adventures of OSIO in Shanghai, China

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

FranceSays

Observations of life in France. By an adopted Française.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

quite simply

Life as I see it…

The Sale Ring

Results & Tips From McCarron Equine Appraisals

Bored in Vancouver

Bored in Vancouver

JD Kittles Photography

Sharing My Passion For Photography since 2006

The Purple Gypsy

A little cooking. A little rambling. A whole lot of coffee.

Eyes Like A Shutter / Mind Like A Lens

Photos & Ramblings from Studio B Photography

Into the dark blue sea

Original Poetry, Photography, Travel, Art, Essays

T's Adventures... Travel & Hiking Shenanigans

Just another un-important person taking up space on the internet.

Deliberate Donkey

we're telling secrets here

Feet from Shore

Photography adventures from a Spaniard living in Los Angeles

Around the World in Eighty Liters

one globetrotting couple. two forty liter backpacks.

A Flâneur Abroad

"flä-ˈnər , noun: One who strolls about aimlessly; a lounger; a loafer. "

SLR - See Love Remember

See the photos you love to remember

Just Add Attitude

A Lifestyle Blog

The German Perspective

Yours truly, madly, deeply! Lunatique

Wine and Cheese (Doodles)

Part aged wisdom, part trashy yumminess, always slightly salted observations about life, love, and living abroad

Musing by Mallie

my pictures & thoughts

Thai Thai Again: Traveling from Buddha to Buda until I was Shanghaied but I was Born in the U.S.A.!

My bags are packed and sadly I must leave Thailand, Hungary and Shanghai. I'm back in the U.S.A. and ready to keep on traveling!

My Thai Travel Tips

All you need to know about backpacking on a budget

the wanderatory

lessons in adventure, aimlessness and alchemy

theadventuresofmyfeet.wordpress.com/

Follow my feet as i travel through life...Just a big kid living out her dreams :)

Where Could I Be Now?

Follow Me On My RTW Trip

the bippity boppity beautiful blog

let's create something beautiful - Katie Ann De Crescenzo

Mary Ward Art

Drawings, Paintings, Embroidery, Paper, Mixed Media

When Life Hands You Lemons...

Figuring life out, one post at a time.

