Skip to content

bite me


bear with me…I have no freakin idea why these letters are sooo big… erggg.!

it’s like( holy shit, I have no idea w.t.h. just happened with the letters now, it’s all back to normal)… ok, whatever… someone’s messing with me… I am just going with it… maybe I ate too many Twinkies when I was a kid….  CRAP>>>NOW, I am all off topic… never said I was a writer did I?? k. back to it…. oh yes… TWINKIES … a childhood favourite for sure. I know I grew up on them. Well, lets be clear, as a very special treat.Trust me on this one, my Mom was like the queen of the kitchen. Way before Martha Stewart was saying “it’s a good thing”. Our house was all about  home baked bread, home canned fruit, jam, from berries we picked ourselves and salmon, which was caught by my Dad. We practically ate a retro 100 mile diet before it was all trendy. The one thing we got to eat that wasn’t home spun were Twinkies and Ding Dongs. OMG… we were ecstatic to see one of those baby’s in our lunch box. It kind of sad that they will be eradicated off the planet but probably a “good thing” . Although, after you see some random facts listed below,I am quite certain that there will still be some of you out there that will miss em’ .

1~ number of ingredients used to make a Twinkie~ 39

2~number of those ingredients that are dairy based~ 0

3~ shelf life for a package~ 25 days

4~cost to buy a two pk. back in 1930 when they were first launched~ .05 cents

5~number of Twinkies produced annually before bankruptcy~ 500 million!!!

6~Twinkies have been subjected to many scientific experiments, including gravitational response tests and radiation tests.

7~Twinkies are a popular food for eating contests, and one man ate 24 of them in under a minute. That’s 3,600 Calories.

8~Last year, Greg Lawler strapped a Twinkie to a high altitude balloon and sent it to space. When it came back down, his 14-year-old assistant ate the Twinkie, commenting that it tasted “normal.”

9~ In 2010, nutrition professor Mark Haub went on a “Twinkie diet,” during which he ate only convenience store junk food for 10 weeks. He lost 27 pounds.

……AND now you know why…..

  1. lomop-1

 

5 replies »

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,268 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 19,268 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The HSD

What happens when a medical doctor becomes a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom

Stories that Must Not Die

Here, we commemorate survival.

Worldlittlelights

The journey of recording and musing over little lights

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

A FARNSWORTH A DAY

Paintings, Drawings, Photographs, Videos, Digital Art, and Words, by John Farnsworth

Riding on Water

Leaps of faith, of the equine kind

A Blog to Regret

It's hard being a teenager, especially when you're 30

L A F E I S T

truth slayer

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

authenticallyannamarie

exploring, creating, writing

The Queen Creative

The Business of Art & Absurdity

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

61 Musings

Musings from a 64 year old introvert.

What Lolita Eats...

Eating. Without it, I couldn't survive.

redpoppyseeds

-And art? -It's a disease. -Love? -It's a disappointment -You are a sceptic. -Defining means limiting.

osiochina

The Adventures of OSIO in Shanghai, China

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

FranceSays

Observations of life in France. By an adopted Française.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

quite simply

Life as I see it…

The Sale Ring

Results & Tips From McCarron Equine Appraisals

Bored in Vancouver

Bored in Vancouver

JD Kittles Photography

Sharing My Passion For Photography since 2006

The Purple Gypsy

A little cooking. A little rambling. A whole lot of coffee.

Eyes Like A Shutter / Mind Like A Lens

Photos & Ramblings from Studio B Photography

Into the dark blue sea

Original Poetry, Photography, Travel, Art, Essays

T's Adventures... Travel & Hiking Shenanigans

Just another un-important person taking up space on the internet.

Deliberate Donkey

we're telling secrets here

Feet from Shore

Photography adventures from a Spaniard living in Los Angeles

Around the World in Eighty Liters

one globetrotting couple. two forty liter backpacks.

A Flâneur Abroad

"flä-ˈnər , noun: One who strolls about aimlessly; a lounger; a loafer. "

SLR - See Love Remember

See the photos you love to remember

Just Add Attitude

A Lifestyle Blog

The German Perspective

Yours truly, madly, deeply! Lunatique

Wine and Cheese (Doodles)

Part aged wisdom, part trashy yumminess, always slightly salted observations about life, love, and living abroad

Musing by Mallie

my pictures & thoughts

Thai Thai Again: Traveling from Buddha to Buda until I was Shanghaied but I was Born in the U.S.A.!

My bags are packed and sadly I must leave Thailand, Hungary and Shanghai. I'm back in the U.S.A. and ready to keep on traveling!

My Thai Travel Tips

All you need to know about backpacking on a budget

the wanderatory

lessons in adventure, aimlessness and alchemy

theadventuresofmyfeet.wordpress.com/

Follow my feet as i travel through life...Just a big kid living out her dreams :)

Where Could I Be Now?

Follow Me On My RTW Trip

the bippity boppity beautiful blog

let's create something beautiful - Katie Ann De Crescenzo

Mary Ward Art

Drawings, Paintings, Embroidery, Paper, Mixed Media

When Life Hands You Lemons...

Figuring life out, one post at a time.

