Skip to content

I HEART you…

This is dedicated to the ones I love. I HEART you! BFB’s …a.k.a. Best Friend Bloggers. Thank you for helping me to be better. Thank you for bringing light and laughter into sometimes an otherwise blah day. Thank you for teaching me and opening my eyes to be more grateful for even having a blah day!! Thank you for sharing your knowledge through your recipes, beautiful art and the written word. You inspire me to share the love around and well you just inspire me in general. On that note… here goes…..h1 I have been a naughty girl and have put off spreading the love that has so kindly been passed on to me. Certainly it is not because I am not grateful, simply it is because, life got in the way. You know what I am sayin’ right? It is wonderful to blog about life but we have to live it too, otherwise we would have nothing to blog about! I know, you know…. K, well lets cut to the chase here. I have ALOT of  catching up to do and people to thank….h2 I am going to cheat a little…maybe ALOT…. I am going to make up my own rules. I am talking about those lovely awards that we are all passing around. The ones that make us feel warm and fuzzy when we get the news that we have been nominated for ………(fill in the blank)  ta da!! The best part though is getting to give them to other people. Sorry, I am rambling…. stay with me here…

These are people you will be really happy to have found, if you haven’t already. h31~ Sarah over at diaryofahouseelf.wordpress.com happens to be a BFF, love you Sarah, xOOx, and has gone over the moon and back and given me three lovely awards. Geez Sarah, you nut. I am humbled and crazy grateful for this. Blog of the Year 2012, The Beautiful Blogger and Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.  WTF?  On the flip side though, HER blog is awesomesauce! FULL of beautiful images, inspiring musings, humour and candor. That house elf is always busy cooking up  an original idea or ten. GO, check it out! You will love her/it too….pinky swear

2~ Francesca and Stefano , a supremely lovely husband and wife dynamic duo, write and photograph a gorgeous food and wine blog over at florastable.com/. I don’t think gorgeous does it enough justice. Its more like heavenly! They will have you wanting to cook up whatever delish’ recipe they are laying down. Promise! With Stefanos’ beautiful photos and Francescas’ Italian recipes you will be literally drooling! Honestly two of the sweetest, kindest people I have met out here in “blogland”. They have so kindly given to me Blog of the Year Award 2012 and Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. Thank you guys! Blowing long distance kisses.

3~ Now there is Alison at Adventures in Wonderland alisonanddon.wordpress.com /.  She and her husband Don are self proclaimed nomads and have been travelling around the world photographing and documenting their adventures. I am so happy to be an armchair traveller and read of all the wild and wonderful places they visit. She is a lovely lady and I am so happy to have found their blog. She has given to me The Shine On Award as well as the Versatile Blogger Award.Thanks Alison it will be fun to pass it along!

4~ daisyandthefox.wordpress.com/…..Daisy and the Fox… her real name is Bec and she is 17. She wants to ignite some creativity in us. And she does! I love her blog and her recipes. The spinach dip with rosemary garlic dipping chips sounds sooo good. Thank you for giving me the Versatile Blogger Award. I really appreciate it.

5~ Last but not least, are the Pajarigirls . They are sister bloggers a.k.a. Laura and Lois, who nominated me for The Leibster Award. I truly thank you two for this . Check  em’ out at pajarigirls.com. They are funny! They tell you, they are madwomen and to hang on cause it’s gonna be a wild ride! Love it!

NOW, it is my turn to have some fun….

Blog Of The Year Award 2012 x 2…..goes to( in no particular order)

1~  Stephane at My French Heaven  myfrenchheaven.com …….you won’t believe your eyes. I want to live in his world.

2~ Sarah at Diary of a House Elf  diaryofahouseelf.wordpress.com gorgeousness abounding here! See above ramblings!!

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award x2

1~ Gina at Professions for Peace  professionsforpeace.com

2~ Kozo at Everyday Gurus everydaygurus.com

These two incredibly good humans are doing an amazing job at spinning the world into a big love ball. You can feel their warmth from wherever you are . Read their stuff, it will make you a better human too! Promise.

The Versatile Blogger Award x 2

1. Jennifer over at Coffee and Couch coffeeandcouch.com . She is another one of my BFF’s. I look forward to her daily photography post. You are in for a virtual display of eye candy here. To boot she is one funny chiquita too. Love her!

2~Purnima at Purnimodo purnimodo.wordpress.com She has a got a  little bit of everything charming….from fashion, to reviews to secret garden inspiration. Go see for yourself and take a way some inspiration for yourself. :0)

The Shine On Award

goes to… b/c I just like them so darn much…Stefano and Francesca at Flora’s Table…. florastable.com/ shine on you two!

The Liebster Award

…..drumroll please….. sundaymoments.com/  I just started following them and I am hooked. LOVE love love this idea. A feast for the eyes!

Ok, that was loooong, but worth it. I KNOW I broke all sorts of rules but that is the way I like to roll. My bum is numb from sitting here so long and the vacuuming didn’t get done again but WTH… I have to say I love all the blogs I follow and obviously I didn’t mention even more than a handful. Trust me that doesn’t mean I don’t value you or think you are any less deserving I HEART you ALL! xo k.

h4

20 replies »

  1. *blushing face* She likes me! She reeeaaaaally likes me! Yay!! Thank you for ALL of the kind words, Thelma love! You know I love you to the moon and back! Such a lovely, kind-hearted post! And your photos are incroyable! Comme d’habitude! Keep spreadin’ the love, sistah!! *smooch*

  2. Wow, this post is so full of love, I feel like I’m a naked baby surrounded by a village of hugging saints. Congrats to you, Kimberly, for all your awards. I love being in the company of some of our blogging best friends.
    Thank you so much for the nomination. Today, I will see hearts wherever I look, thanks to you.{{{Hugs}}} Kozo

  3. Oh my goodness I love this post, and you, so much! Thank you, thank you, for wrapping me up in a warm fuzzy hug and kindly including my blog in this loving post. Although I know many of your (our) blogging friends here, there’s some I haven’t met yet and I am happily going to visit them all. Thank you for encouraging me to create another ‘my rules or no rules’ kind of post to share the love around, in our own way.
    Love and Hugs, Gina

  4. Isn’t this post one of the loveliest posts I have ever read? Thank you for your kindness. You make us sound such a wonderful couple. Be careful otherwise people are going to start believing you 😉
    Can I thank you twice for this award you are passing on to us? I really love the illustration of it. I know it’s childish but what can I say? 🙂
    Not everyone has the courage to roll the way you do. Keep following the rhythm of your heart.
    Love and kisses back to you.

  5. Sorry, Kimberly, if it took me forever to catch up and say THANK YOU twice, both for your lovely words and for the award!!! You are the sweetest!
    I bow to you in gratitude! 🙂
    Take care!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,295 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 19,295 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The HSD

What happens when a medical doctor becomes a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom

Stories that Must Not Die

Here, we commemorate survival.

Worldlittlelights

The journey of recording and musing over little lights

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

A FARNSWORTH A DAY

Paintings, Drawings, Photographs, Videos, Digital Art, and Words, by John Farnsworth

Riding on Water

Leaps of faith, of the equine kind

A Blog to Regret

It's hard being a teenager, especially when you're 30

L A F E I S T

truth slayer

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

authenticallyannamarie

exploring, creating, writing

The Queen Creative

The Business of Art & Absurdity

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

61 Musings

Musings from a 64 year old introvert.

What Lolita Eats...

Eating. Without it, I couldn't survive.

redpoppyseeds

-And art? -It's a disease. -Love? -It's a disappointment -You are a sceptic. -Defining means limiting.

osiochina

The Adventures of OSIO in Shanghai, China

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

FranceSays

Observations of life in France. By an adopted Française.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

quite simply

life as I see it…

The Sale Ring

Results & Tips From McCarron Equine Appraisals

Bored in Vancouver

Bored in Vancouver

JD Kittles Photography

Sharing My Passion For Photography since 2006

The Purple Gypsy

A little cooking. A little rambling. A whole lot of coffee.

Eyes Like A Shutter / Mind Like A Lens

Photos & Ramblings from Studio B Photography

Into the dark blue sea

Original Poetry, Photography, Travel, Art, Essays

T's Adventures... Travel & Hiking Shenanigans

Just another un-important person taking up space on the internet.

Deliberate Donkey

we're telling secrets here

Feet from Shore

Photography adventures from a Spaniard living in Los Angeles

Around the World in Eighty Liters

one globetrotting couple. two forty liter backpacks.

A Flâneur Abroad

"flä-ˈnər , noun: One who strolls about aimlessly; a lounger; a loafer. "

SLR - See Love Remember

See the photos you love to remember

Just Add Attitude

A Lifestyle Blog

The German Perspective

Yours truly, madly, deeply! Lunatique

Wine and Cheese (Doodles)

Part aged wisdom, part trashy yumminess, always slightly salted observations about life, love, and living abroad

Musing by Mallie

my pictures & thoughts

Thai Thai Again: Traveling from Buddha to Buda until I was Shanghaied but I was Born in the U.S.A.!

My bags are packed and sadly I must leave Thailand, Hungary and Shanghai. I'm back in the U.S.A. and ready to keep on traveling!

My Thai Travel Tips

All you need to know about backpacking on a budget

the wanderatory

lessons in adventure, aimlessness and alchemy

theadventuresofmyfeet.wordpress.com/

Follow my feet as i travel through life...Just a big kid living out her dreams :)

Where Could I Be Now?

Follow Me On My RTW Trip

the bippity boppity beautiful blog

let's create something beautiful - Katie Ann De Crescenzo

Mary Ward Art

Drawings, Paintings, Embroidery, Paper, Mixed Media

When Life Hands You Lemons...

Figuring life out, one post at a time.

