Skip to content

bum surfing out of Dodge

Sup dawgs. I am full of clichés today so I apologize in advance ….and I may go off on a rambling tangent or two, so forgive me for the not~ so~ great~ writing. I am being distracted by the beautiful light and too much coffee and I am stoked. Giddy up!  Yes sorry I haven’t been around lately but it has been a busy and exciting time.Just so you know I have  been keeping up with my reader for the most part and following all you beautiful and talented minds out there. You all give me inspiration and smiles so thank you for that. Huge smiles. ***hugs too***

buddha

My first-born bouncing baby boy has been getting ready to jump the puddle for the pond, a.k.a. applying to universities, volunteering  and going off to change the world  for the better by inventing new gum flavours or the next awesome video game that trumps X box/ Playstation ( he does have a lot of experience there 😉 )  and I have been beavering away at something very exciting in my own life. I/we  still have baby birds here in the nest but these moppet headed scallywags are growing themselves up in leaps and bounds,  warp driving into teenage ‘walkers’, if you have teens you will get my drift, they don’t emerge from their dark caves until they are looking for food …similar to Zombies or the Walking Dead. Gross analogy but sadly true.

Aidan walking-dead

Before I know it they too will be walking off into the sunset, hunting and gathering for themselves. Or not. 🙂 ugh, that was terrible…  By no means do I want to push them off the stoop with a sack of clothes and five bucks in their hands but maybe it  just might be time for this Mama to grasp at the chance to swing on a star .

I have been pulling some long hours in front of this screen while bum surfing  a most vintage ( read: uncomfortable) but pretty chair , madly scribbling ideas on scraps of paper until the lead almost runs out and that funny bump on my middle finger where the pencil rubs up against is indented permanently and of course thinking way too hard on details that  my eyelids grow heavy and scratchy and everything looks  so much the same in my brain that I have to walk away and a wee nap is in order. Yes! Naps are good for you plus some of my best ideas are hatched in my nest. Breathe….

See? I am rambling.

drink

I have to give props to my honey for helping me grind it all out and make order out of  mad chaos. ((( hugs))). He is the best. He is talented. He should have shoved 5 bucks in my hand and pushed me off the stoop long ago. Just joking, those guys need me. They would starve.

exit

K, cut to the chase. I love clichés. Oh Gawd.  no. more. coffee. today.

K, really now. What I have been trying to spit out is I am chasing my dream. Finally. Full circle, as I watch my oldest baby get ready to chase his, I realize how fast time goes by and if I do not do this now, I may never and that is something I do not want. . No regrets.

I know you will wish me luck, because that is what friends do. Friends only want the best for their peeps. When it is all ready to unveil you will be the first to see. Until then, take care of yourselves and love each other like there is no tomorrow. Remember don’t put off today what you should have done yesterday. 🙂

Until next time, coffee breathe kisses and more ***hugs***

Xox Kimberly

clams

12 replies »

  1. Woohoo! I clicked on this post to see zombies and found a rainbow of dreams. Spread your wings and fly, my friend. We are here to youtube your incredible journey and welcome you home when you forget who we are. Love the heart Buddha and the coffee breath kisses. {{{hugs}}} kozo

  2. Laughter ringing across the Rockies! Can you hear it? Gawd I adore your writing K, so real, and fun, and hilarious. AND insightful. How do you do it? Posts like these of yours really make me wish I could enjoy a cuppa joe with you and laugh til the cows come home (or goats, or horses, or moppet headed scallywags). Big happy hugs from one of your very biggest fans! xo G

    • I CAN hear it!! You must be snowed in to your house to be stuck reading so many of my blogs Gina!! I am going to write a post about you! LOLOL!! No seriously I super appreciate you, you are my new BBF( bloggy best friend)Happy hugs back to you too! xo K.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 19,268 hits

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 19,268 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

The HSD

What happens when a medical doctor becomes a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom

Stories that Must Not Die

Here, we commemorate survival.

Worldlittlelights

The journey of recording and musing over little lights

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

A FARNSWORTH A DAY

Paintings, Drawings, Photographs, Videos, Digital Art, and Words, by John Farnsworth

Riding on Water

Leaps of faith, of the equine kind

A Blog to Regret

It's hard being a teenager, especially when you're 30

L A F E I S T

truth slayer

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

authenticallyannamarie

exploring, creating, writing

The Queen Creative

The Business of Art & Absurdity

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

61 Musings

Musings from a 64 year old introvert.

What Lolita Eats...

Eating. Without it, I couldn't survive.

redpoppyseeds

-And art? -It's a disease. -Love? -It's a disappointment -You are a sceptic. -Defining means limiting.

osiochina

The Adventures of OSIO in Shanghai, China

benzeknees

A frustrated writer, who is her own worst enemy

FranceSays

Observations of life in France. By an adopted Française.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

quite simply

Life as I see it…

The Sale Ring

Results & Tips From McCarron Equine Appraisals

Bored in Vancouver

Bored in Vancouver

JD Kittles Photography

Sharing My Passion For Photography since 2006

The Purple Gypsy

A little cooking. A little rambling. A whole lot of coffee.

Eyes Like A Shutter / Mind Like A Lens

Photos & Ramblings from Studio B Photography

Into the dark blue sea

Original Poetry, Photography, Travel, Art, Essays

T's Adventures... Travel & Hiking Shenanigans

Just another un-important person taking up space on the internet.

Deliberate Donkey

we're telling secrets here

Feet from Shore

Photography adventures from a Spaniard living in Los Angeles

Around the World in Eighty Liters

one globetrotting couple. two forty liter backpacks.

A Flâneur Abroad

"flä-ˈnər , noun: One who strolls about aimlessly; a lounger; a loafer. "

SLR - See Love Remember

See the photos you love to remember

Just Add Attitude

A Lifestyle Blog

The German Perspective

Yours truly, madly, deeply! Lunatique

Wine and Cheese (Doodles)

Part aged wisdom, part trashy yumminess, always slightly salted observations about life, love, and living abroad

Musing by Mallie

my pictures & thoughts

Thai Thai Again: Traveling from Buddha to Buda until I was Shanghaied but I was Born in the U.S.A.!

My bags are packed and sadly I must leave Thailand, Hungary and Shanghai. I'm back in the U.S.A. and ready to keep on traveling!

My Thai Travel Tips

All you need to know about backpacking on a budget

the wanderatory

lessons in adventure, aimlessness and alchemy

theadventuresofmyfeet.wordpress.com/

Follow my feet as i travel through life...Just a big kid living out her dreams :)

Where Could I Be Now?

Follow Me On My RTW Trip

the bippity boppity beautiful blog

let's create something beautiful - Katie Ann De Crescenzo

Mary Ward Art

Drawings, Paintings, Embroidery, Paper, Mixed Media

When Life Hands You Lemons...

Figuring life out, one post at a time.

